who am i and why am i here?

You might be asking those same questions. Let me give you some answers.

  • Why am I blogging publicly, rather than keeping a personal journal? Because I think what I have learned about the challenges of moving into the senior years may be helpful to other boomers. And I’m always interested in hearing fro others if their experiences are like mine.
  • What topics do I think I’ll write about? Aging with grace and dignity, enjoying life within financial means, keeping healthy physically, mentally and spiritually.
  • Who would I love to connect with via my blog? Other boomers who have recently retired or are about to retire.
  • If I blog successfully throughout the next year, what would I hope to have accomplished? A community of seniors and those about to move past the senior threshold to share advice and tips.
Leave a Reply

