the grandma pose

A woman in the streets of Shanghai by Kris Krug, on FlickrI don’t know when I first noticed it, but I know it’s new: my new pose as I walk behind my grandson. His legs are still small so he has to take a lot of steps to cover the distance I cover in one stride, so I find myself waiting for him now and then. And that’s when I noticed it – the grandma pose. The backs of my hands rest on my hips. Not the palms of my hands – that’s the what-did-you-just-do pose – the backs of my hands.

Where did it come from?
Creative Commons Creative Commons Attribution-Share Alike 2.0 Generic License   by  Kris Krug 

 

One thought on “the grandma pose

Leave a Reply

